Potato, Roasted Red Pepper and Goat Cheese Quiche.

Friends, this was my half-way pie.

IMG_1920

Now, I made this more than 2 months ago, which means I’m well past the halfway point of this project, but I’m way behind in my blogging. Because I’m such a terrible, no-good, very bad blogger, I’m going to speed through some of these pie posts so that you get the general idea of the pies without mad detail about every little ingredient.

IMG_1917

This is a quiche. It was a great quiche, maybe the best quiche ever. Pink potatoes and a red pepper from my CSA, both roasted until all perfect and delicious, chopped up and mixed with a perfect egg filling and a ton of goat cheese. Have it for brunch, have it for lunch, have it for dinner or anything in between.

IMG_1923

It definitely takes a bit of time because of all the roasting, but the payoff is great.

IMG_1926

Leave a Reply

